Energy solutions managers

Contact a FortisBC energy solutions manager for information about extending natural gas to your area and expert advice on building with natural gas when you’re planning a new construction project or major renovations.

Lower Mainland

Region Development Contact

North of the Fraser River to Whistler

New construction

Conversion

Wayne Cankovic
Tel: 604-932-8941
Toll free: 1-888-717-7888
wayne.cankovic@fortisbc.com

Anmore, Burnaby, New Westminster, Richmond, Tri-Cities and Vancouver

New construction: 20 units and under

Conversion

Burnaby, Richmond and Vancouver

New construction: 21 units and over

Michael Liu
Tel: 778-571-3295
Cell: 604-788-8963
michael.liu@fortisbc.com

Abbotsford, Agassiz, Chilliwack, Delta, Hope, Langley, Maple Ridge, Mission, Pitt Meadows, Surrey and White Rock

New construction: 20 units and under

Conversion

Ranvir Khosla
Tel: 604-592-7996
Cell: 604-813-5226
ranvir.khosla@fortisbc.com

Delta, Langley, Surrey, White Rock and Tsawwassen

New construction: 21 units and over

Brad Ricketts
Tel: 604-592-7549
Cell: 604-992-3727
brad.ricketts@fortisbc.com

Abbotsford, Agassiz, Chilliwack, Hope, Maple Ridge, Mission, New Westminster, Pitt Meadows and Tri-Cities

New construction: 21 units and over

Dean Turner
Tel: 604-576-7252
Cell: 604-813-4872
dean.turner@fortisbc.com

Vancouver Island - Sunshine Coast

Region Development Contact
Capital Regional District

New construction

Spencer Evans
Tel: 250-380-5780
Cell: 250-812-5890
spencer.evans@fortisbc.com

Conversion

Gerry Hohl
Tel: 250-380-5788
Cell: 250-213-2530
gerald.hohl@fortisbc.com
​Mid-Island (Malahat to Lantzville and Port Alberni)

New construction

Conversion

Jeff Coulombe
Tel: 250-751-8367
Cell: 778-879-6446
jeff.coulombe@fortisbc.com
North Island & Sunshine Coast (Nanoose Bay to Campbell River, Powell River and Sechelt-Gibsons)

New construction

Conversion

Greg Enns
Tel: 250-703-6814
Cell: 250-201-0052
Toll free: 1-866-225-1188
greg.enns@fortisbc.com

Interior

Region Development ​Contact

East Kootenays, Central Okanagan, South Okanagan and Similkameen

New construction

Conversion

Wade Benner
Tel: 250-868-4554
Cell: 250-215-4564
Toll free: 1-855-868-4554
wade.benner@fortisbc.com

North Okanagan, Cariboo, Peace, Thompson-Nicola (including Revelstoke) and West Kootenays

New construction

Conversion

Peter Hill
Tel: 250-868-4583
Cell: 250-215-9514
Toll free: 1-855-868-4583
peter.hill@fortisbc.com

Electricity technical advisors

If you’re a FortisBC electricity customer (including customers of the municipal utilities of Summerland, Penticton, Grand Forks or Nelson Hydro) and are planning new construction or major renovations, you can also contact a technical advisor for advice on energy efficiency and rebates for your project.