FortisBC board of directors


Tracey C. Ball
Ms. Ball (FCPA, FCA, ICD.D) is the Chair of the Governance Committee of the Board of Directors of FortisBC Energy Inc. and FortisBC Inc. She is a corporate director and the former Executive Vice President and CFO of Canadian Western Bank. She currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of Fortis Inc. and as a member of its Audit Committee and its Governance and Sustainability Committee. She previously served as both Board Chair and Audit Committee Chair of FortisAlberta. She serves on the Advisory Committee of Novacap’s Private Equity Financial Services Fund and has additionally served on several private and public sector boards including Canadian Direct Insurance, Canadian Western Trust Company, the Audit Committee of the Province of Alberta, the CA School of Business and Financial Executives Institute Canada.


Peter Blake
Mr. Blake (FCPA, FCA) is the Chair of the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors of FortisBC Energy Inc. and FortisBC Inc.  He is a corporate director and the former CEO (2004-2014), CFO (1997-2004) and Director (1997-2014) of Ritchie Bros Auctioneers Inc., a leading global industrial auctioneer. He also held the position of CEO of WesternOne Inc. from 2014-2018.  He currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of Toromont Industries Ltd., Adam’s Apples Foundation, and as Board Chair of West Point Grey Academy.  He is a former director of several other not-for profit Boards.

Dr Michelle Corfield 

Dr. Michelle Corfield

Dr. Michelle Corfield is a corporate director and the CEO of Corfield & Associates, a provider of consulting and project management services to First Nations and organizations working with First Nations. She is the past Chair of the Nanaimo Port Authority Board of Directors, and has previously served on the Ucluelet First Nation Settlement Trust, and Nuu-chah-nulth Economic Development Board, and as a board member of the College of Physicians and Surgeons of BC. Prior to this, she was the Chair of the Legislature of the Ucluelet First Nation and has held numerous executive, committee and council roles throughout BC.


Roger A. Dall’Antonia
Mr. Dall’Antonia is the President and Chief Executive Officer for FortisBC Inc. and FortisBC Energy Inc., overseeing electricity and natural gas business operations. With more than 25 years of experience in the energy industry, he has held numerous leadership roles throughout the organization, including executive oversight of customer service and technology, regulatory affairs, strategic planning and corporate development, finance and treasury. Mr. Dall’Antonia serves on the board of directors of the Canadian Gas Association, Electricity Canada, and Western Energy Institute, as well as the Board of Governors for the BC Business Council. He is also a board member for the FortisBC group of companies and Central Hudson Gas & Electric Corp. and has previously served on the board of the Down Syndrome Research Foundation and Resource Centre. Mr. Dall’Antonia holds a BBA from Simon Fraser University and an MBA from the Ivey School of Business at the University of Western Ontario and is a Chartered Financial Analyst.

dave hutchen test250x250 

David G. Hutchens

Mr. Hutchens is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Fortis Inc.  His career in the energy sector spans more than 25 years, having held a variety of positions at Fortis electric and gas utilities in Arizona as well as with Fortis Inc.  Mr. Hutchens was most recently Chief Operating Officer of Fortis as well as Chief Executive Officer of UNS Energy Corporation in Arizona. Prior to that, he was Executive Vice President of Western Utility Operations of Fortis while also maintaining his responsibilities as President and CEO of UNS Energy Corporation.  Mr. Hutchens earned a Bachelor of Aerospace Engineering and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Arizona and is a former nuclear submarine officer in the U.S. Navy.  In addition to the Fortis Inc. and FortisBC Boards, he also serves on the Boards of ITC Holdings and FortisAlberta, both Fortis utilities. He is a member of the Edison Electric Institute's Board of Directors and several other charitable and civic organizations.


Tracy Medve
Ms. Medve is the Chair of the Board of Directors of FortisBC Energy Inc. and FortisBC Inc. She is President and CEO of KF Aerospace Group of Companies in Kelowna BC, with an executive career in the Canadian aviation industry dating back to 1985. She was previously the Chair of the Air Transport Association of Canada and is currently a Member of the Transportation Appeal Tribunal of Canada. She has a Bachelor of Arts and a law degree from the University of Saskatchewan, an Aviation MBA from Concordia University and is a member of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society for collegiate schools of business. 

Pearce Doug 

Douglas G. Pearce

Mr. Pearce (ICD-D) is a corporate director and former CEO/CIO of the British Columbia Investment Management Corporation, a global pension fund investor. Mr. Pearce has been Chair of the Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (CCGG), the Pacific Pension Institute (PPI), and the Pension Investment Association of Canada (PIAC). He currently serves as a member of the board of directors of the Alzheimer’s Society of B.C., and is a Guardian of the New Zealand Superannuation Fund.



Jocelyn H. Perry
Ms. Perry is the Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer of Fortis Inc.  She has an extensive career in the utility business, having worked at Newfoundland Power for 13 years in a variety of capacities, including Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer and President and Chief Executive Officer. She is a prior Director of Finance at Fortis in the early 2000s, and previously served in other financial capacities in the private sector.  She is a Fellow Chartered Professional Accountant (2018), completed a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) at Memorial University and received her Chartered Accountant Designation in the early 1990s.   Ms. Perry has considerable community and professional board and volunteer experience in Newfoundland and Labrador, including the Healthcare Foundation and C-CORE.  In addition to the FortisBC Board, she currently serves on the Boards of UNS Energy and ITC Holdings, both Fortis utilities.

janine sullivan test250x250 

Janine Sullivan
Ms. Sullivan (CPA, CA) is a corporate director and the President and Chief Executive Officer of FortisAlberta Inc. Prior to this, she held the position of Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of FortisAlberta and held continuously progressively Executive and Director positions with FortisAlberta and at Fortis utility Newfoundland Power. Ms. Sullivan serves on the board of directors of Electricity Canada and Western Energy Institute. She holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) degree from Memorial University and is a member of the Institutes of Chartered Professional Accountants of Alberta and Newfoundland and Labrador.


Susan L. Yurkovich
Ms. Yurkovich (BA, MBA, ICD.D) serves as President of the BC Lumber Trade Council. Born and raised in British Columbia, Ms. Yurkovich has worked in the natural resources sector for more than 25 years. She is currently a Director of Centerra Gold, Director of Vancouver College, and a member of the Faculty Advisory Board at UBC’s Sauder School of Business. She is a past Governor of the University of British Columbia and the Business Council of BC, and a Director of Vancouver General Hospital and the UBC Hospital Foundation, Pharmasave Drugs (National), Vancouver Coastal Health Authority and the Vancouver Board of Trade.