Account managers for commercial, industrial and business customers

Let us help you with your natural gas and electricity needs—like opening a new account, increasing energy efficiency and decreasing your bills. Looking to purchase or upgrade natural gas equipment? Our account managers can help you determine which equipment is ideal for your needs and which are eligible for rebates, and they can help guide you through the rebate application process. They’ll also help you understand rates and tariffs.

Natural gas account managers

Large commercial & industrial customers

Our key account managers have specialized industry knowledge, and they’re here to help you save energy and money:

Agriculture and food & beverage processors

Andrew Luke
Tel: 604-592-7870
Cell: 604-999-1687
andrew.luke@fortisbc.com

Education, hotels and private recreational facilities

Vlad Kostka
Tel: 604-592-7967
Cell: 604-833-3182
vladimir.kostka@fortisbc.com

Forest products, chemical & refineries and manufacturing-related services

Rajoo Jagtap
Tel: 604-576-7334
Cell: 604-788-6675
rajoo.jagtap@fortisbc.com

Mining, pulp & paper, power generation, concrete & asphalt manufacturing and spot gas sales

Doug Tufts
Tel: 604-592-7642
Cell: 604-992-9611
douglas.tufts@fortisbc.com

Municipalities & public recreational facilities

Siraz Dalmir
Tel: 604-576-7268
Cell: 604-202-5867
siraz.dalmir@fortisbc.com

Private healthcare, affordable housing, multi-unit residential buildings, stratas, commercial laundry and grocery

Chris Alionis
Tel: 604-592-7985
Cell: 604-802-4427
chris.alionis@fortisbc.com

Provincial government, federal government, office towers, retail and transportation

Ian Mitchell
Tel: 604-592-8237
Cell: 604-836-6604
ian.mitchell@fortisbc.com

Public healthcare

Jennifer Coulthard
Tel: 604-576-7135
Cell: 604-340-8572
jennifer.coulthard@fortisbc.com

Small & medium-sized business customers

Our energy solutions managers are here to help you with energy conservation and management, so you can save energy and money. Contact the energy solutions manager in your area:

Abbotsford, Agassiz, Anmore, Chilliwack, Coquitlam, Delta, Hope, Langley, Township of Langley, Maple Ridge, Mission, North Delta, Pitt Meadows, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Richmond, Surrey, White Rock

Tiago Pereira
Tel: 604-592-7463
Cell: 604-991-8802
tiago.pereira@fortisbc.com

Burnaby, New Westminster, North Vancouver, Squamish, Vancouver, West Vancouver, Whistler

Mel Tugade
Tel: 604-592-7907
Cell: 604-209-9673
mel.tugade@fortisbc.com

Interior & Northern BC

Stephanie Au
Tel: 250-868 4569
Cell: 250-808-1087

Vancouver Island & Sunshine Coast

Mitch Carlson
Tel: 250-380-5731
Cell: 250-360-6158
mitch.carlson@fortisbc.com

Electricity technical advisors

If you’re planning a new construction project or major upgrades to an existing facility, talk to the electricity technical advisor in your area at the beginning of your project.

Our electricity technical advisors have a Certified Energy Manager® (CEM) designation from the Association of Energy Engineers and can help you find ways to improve the energy efficiency of your project using the latest technology and designs. They’ll work with you every step of way, from planning and evaluation to accessing energy study funds, applying for rebates and measuring your energy savings at the end of your project.

Central Okanagan

Dan Higginson, P.Eng
Tel: 250-469-8093
dan.higginson@fortisbc.com

South Okanagan/Similkameen

Perry Feser, CEM
Tel: 250-490-2624
perry.feser@fortisbc.com

Phil Hawkes, CEM
Tel: 250-490-2627
phil.hawkes@fortisbc.com

Kootenay/Boundary

Doug Lamminen, CEM
Tel: 250-368-0509
doug.lamminen@fortisbc.com

Industrial New Connections

Juan Rincon, P.Eng
Tel: 250-868-4542
juan.rincon@fortisbc.com

All FortisBC electricity service areas

Karen d’Aoust, CEM
Tel: 250-469-8035
karen.daoust@fortisbc.com

We’re here to help

For general inquiries about your business or industrial operation, or if you’re not sure who your account manager is, please contact us:

  • Natural gas: email us or call 1-888-224-2710, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Electricity: email us or call 1-866-436-7847, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.