FortisBC board of directors


Tracey C. Ball
Ms. Ball (FCPA, FCA, ICD.D) is a corporate director and the former Executive Vice President and CFO of Canadian Western Bank. She currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of Fortis Inc. and as Chair of its Audit Committee, and previously served as both Board Chair and Audit Committee Chair of FortisAlberta.  Ms. Ball has additionally served on several private and public sector boards including Canadian Direct Insurance, Canadian Western Trust Company, the Audit Committee of the Province of Alberta, the CA School of Business and Financial Executives Institute Canada.


Peter Blake
Mr. Blake (FCPA, FCA) is a corporate director and the former CEO (2004-2014), CFO (1997-2004) and Director (1997-2014) of Ritchie Bros Auctioneers Inc., a leading global industrial auctioneer. He also held the position of CEO of WesternOne Inc. from 2014-2018.  He currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of Toromont Industries Ltd., Adam’s Apples Foundation, and as Board Chair of West Point Grey Academy.  He is a former director of several other not-for profit Boards.


Roger A. Dall’Antonia
Mr. Dall’Antonia is the President and CEO of FortisBC Inc. and FortisBC Energy Inc. Prior to this, he held the position of Executive Vice President, Customer Service and Technology and he has held continuously progressive operational, financial and business development executive positions within the Fortis group of companies and its predecessor companies since 2004. Mr. Dall’Antonia is a member of the Corporate Committee of the Western Energy Institute, Customer Council of the Canadian Electricity Association, the Canadian Gas Association, and the Executive Advisory Council of CS Week. He has also served on the Board of Directors of the Down Syndrome Research Foundation.


David G. Hutchens
Mr. Hutchens is the Chief Operating Officer of Fortis Inc. and additionally the Chief Executive Officer of UNS Energy Corporation.  He was previously appointed Executive Vice President, Western Utility Operations of Fortis Inc. in January 2018.  His career in the energy sector spans more than 24 years, having held a variety of positions at electric and gas utilities in Arizona. Mr. Hutchens earned a Bachelor of Aerospace Engineering and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Arizona and is a former nuclear submarine officer in the U.S. Navy. He additionally serves on the Boards of UNS Energy and FortisAlberta, and is a member of the Edison Electric Institute's Board of Directors, the Western Energy Institute Board of Directors and a number of other charity and civic organizations.


Tracy Medve
Ms. Medve is the Chair of the Board of Directors of FortisBC Energy Inc. and FortisBC Inc.  She is President of KF Aerospace Group of Companies in Kelowna BC, with an executive career in the Canadian aviation industry dating back to 1985.  She was previously the Chair of the Air Transport Association of Canada and is currently a Member of the Transportation Appeal Tribunal of Canada and serves on the UBCO External Community Advisory Council. She has a Bachelor of Arts and a law degree from the University of Saskatchewan, an Aviation MBA from Concordia University and is a member of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society for collegiate schools of business.


Michael L. Mosher
Mr. Mosher is the President and CEO of FortisAlberta Inc. He has held continuously progressive positions for over 25 years within the utility and energy industry including his most recent position of President and CEO of Central Hudson and prior position of Vice President, Regulatory Affairs of Central Hudson. Mr. Mosher served as a member of the Board of Directors of Newfoundland Power Inc, and currently serves on the Board at FortisAlberta. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from Union College in New York state.


Barry V. Perry
Mr. Perry is the President and CEO of Fortis Inc. Prior to this, he held the position of Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of Fortis Inc. since 2004. Mr. Perry joined the Fortis organization in 2000 as Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of Newfoundland Power Inc. He serves on the Boards of Fortis utilities in British Columbia, Alberta, Arizona and New York. Mr. Perry is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Newfoundland and Labrador.


Jocelyn H. Perry
Ms. Perry (FCPA, FCA) is the Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer of Fortis Inc. She has extensive experience in the utility business, having worked at Fortis utility Newfoundland Power for the past 13 years in a variety of capacities, including Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer and President and Chief Executive Officer. Ms. Perry has considerable community and professional board and volunteer experience in Newfoundland and Labrador, including the Healthcare Foundation, C-CORE and Provident10 (formerly the Public Service Pension Plan Corporation). She currently serves on the Board of Fortis utility Central Hudson.


Christopher F. Scott
Mr. Scott is a Corporate Director, Consultant and the past Chief Operating Officer of the Osoyoos Indian Band Development Corporation. He currently sits on the Board of a number of First Nations Development Corporations and their Joint Venture partners. He has extensive business and community interests in the Okanagan Valley and is a past recipient of both the Exporter of the Year award for B.C. and Entrepreneur of the Year award for Penticton. He is also a business advisor to several Indigenous bands in B.C.


Janet P. Woodruff
Ms. Woodruff (FCPA, FCA) is a Corporate Director and former executive with over 30 years of experience in the North American energy, transportation and health sectors. Ms. Woodruff serves as a Director of Ballard Power, Keyera Corporation, Altus Group and Capstone Infrastructure Corporation. She was previously the acting CEO of the Transportation Investment Corporation.