Navigate Up
Sign In

Leadership team

Roger Dall’Antonia
President and CEO

Mr. Dall’Antonia is President and CEO of the FortisBC group of companies.  Prior to this, he held the position of EVP, Customer Service and Technology at FortisBC.  Mr. Dall’Antonia holds over 20 years of experience in the energy industry and joined FortisBC in 2004. He has been trusted in many executive level leadership roles, including finance, strategic planning, regulatory affairs, and most recently, customer service, energy solutions, information systems, business innovation, and conservation and energy management. Past senior financial roles include positions with Westcoast Energy and Versacold Income Fund.

Cynthia Des Brisay
Vice President, Midstream Services

Ms. Des Brisay has spent her entire career in the energy industry. Prior to joining FortisBC in 1999, she held engineering and commercial roles in the oil and gas industry and in independent power generation development in Canada and New Zealand. She currently serves on the Executive Committee and Board of Directors of the Northwest Gas Association.

Jody Drope
Vice President, Human Resources and Environment, Health and Safety

Ms. Drope has spent her career working in Human Resources and occupational health and safety.  Her career has included work in provincial and municipal government, health care and post-secondary education. Ms. Drope joined FortisBC in 2008. In her current role, Ms. Drope is responsible for fleet services, human resources, labour relations and talent development. In addition, Ms. Drope champions environment, and safety for FortisBC.

Ian Lorimer
Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Lorimer brings 17 years of experience in regulated utility finance roles, including Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer for Fortis Alberta and a Director role with FortisBC. Previously, he held finance roles including Senior Manager at Smythe Ratcliffe Chartered Accountants in Vancouver. Mr. Lorimer holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of British Columbia, is a Chartered Accountant and member of the Institutes of Chartered Accountants of Alberta and British Columbia.

Diane Roy
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs

Ms. Roy has 12 years of experience with FortisBC and its predecessor companies, holding leadership roles including Director, Regulatory Services, Manager, Regulatory Strategy and Business Analysis, Manager Financial and Regulatory Reporting. Previously, she held finance roles with the Overwaitea Food Group, Telus and Deloitte & Touche. Ms. Roy holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of British Columbia and is a Chartered Professional Accountant.

Doyle Sam
Executive Vice President, Operations & Engineering

Mr. Sam has worked in the energy industry since 1989 and for FortisBC and its predecessors since 2003. He has operated in a variety of engineering, planning, operations and senior management roles in both electric and gas utilities.

Douglas Stout
Vice President, Market Development & External Relations

Mr. Stout joined the company in 2001 as Vice President, Gas Supply and Transmission. He has held senior roles with Belkorp Industries Inc. and Husky Energy Inc., and has served as Director for Sultran Ltd., Pacific Coast Terminals and Hillsborough Resources. He is Chair of the Canadian Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance and a Director of the Northwest Gas Association.

Dennis Swanson
Vice President, Energy Supply & Resource Development

Mr. Swanson has more than 19 years of experience with FortisBC and its predecessor companies, holding multiple leadership roles including Director, Regulatory Affairs, Manager, Corporate Reporting and Manager Budgeting and Planning. Prior to his current role, Mr. Swanson was responsible for Legal, Information Services, Internal Audit and Corporate Services as the Vice President, Corporate Services. Mr. Swanson also managed the acquisition of the City of Kelowna’s electrical distribution assets in 2013.